Class office elections to be held April 11-13

Class office elections to be held April 11-13

Akshay Agrawal

Class office campaigning begins April 11 with a candidates forum Update: candidates announced

The race for class office has arrived.
Candidates for class office will campaign with posters and participate in an April 11 forum. Voting will occur April 11-13. Photo by Smitha Gundavajhala. From April 11-13, hopeful candidates, decked out in spirited clothing and carrying posters, will campaign for their respective classes and positions.

Candidates from 2012, 2013, and 2014 will participate in a forum on April 11 in the Rally Court during lunch, in which they will answer questions posed by students and the newly-elected ASB officers.

“It’s just a way to get the voters more comfortable [with] and more informed about who they’re voting for,” ASB treasurer-elect Kevin Chang said.

Class office elections for the incoming class of 2015 will take place at the beginning of the next school year.

Log on to “” between 1:30 p.m. on April 11 and 5:00 p.m. on April 13 to vote, and check El Estoque on April 13 for an announcement listing the winners of the elections.

Candidates by class:

President–Ben Yang, Brian DeLue, Peter Choi

Vice President–Andrew Hsu, Craig Boman, Mihir Sherlekar
Secretary–Ryan Chui, Vasu Sharma
Treasurer–Anant Singhania, Mihir Chavan
Social Manager–Devi Kovi, Karishma Mehrotra


President–Cathy Ang
Vice President–Nikitas Kanellakopoulos
Secretary–Britni Chon
Treasurer–Thomas Barber
Social Manager–Hadar Sachs
IDC Representative–Arnon Karnkaeng, Chris Ma, Emily Wong, Serena Chew, Simona Kotesova
President–Alexander Pieb, Marisa Yang, Mihir Joshi
Vice President–Leon Chen, Nancy Chang
Secretary–Jessica Ho, Kimberly Zhong, Sarah Im, Sriya Srinath
Treasurer–Kayla Adams, Susan Kwon, Timmy Kuo
Social Manager–Alana Lee, Bridget Gottlieb, Colin Kim, Sriram Atluri, Tijani Karaborni